Promoting Las Vegas Arts & Culture

Jeff Mix Singer/Songwriter EP Review

Jeff Mix

By: Michael M. Humel
Editor-in-Chief

Country music is not my favorite kind of music. However, an EP by Jeff Mix focuses mostly on the singer/songwriter side of country music which I appreciated. Jeff talks about longing, hope for the future and not taking those important to you for granted in “Girls Got Gold”. This track had the prettiest lyrics. A pop driven catchy tune called “Fremont Street” has the most fun guitar part and is one song I could definitely see myself listening to on the radio. The electric guitar solo is also my favorite on the EP. The melody and subtle guitar part on “Find My Way” is calming and beautiful. The rhythmic hook and the extra instrumentation of the song made this my favorite track. Even though “Townes” is my least favorite song on the EP, I enjoyed some of the guitar parts within the song. While listening to the EP I wanted it to be longer so I could hear more.

2 Responses to “Jeff Mix Singer/Songwriter EP Review”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

